Ludington
 
 
| | | |
 

 LUDINGTON CITY COUNCIL

            In 2013 the Ludington City Council will meet in regular session on the second and fourth Mondays of each month with the exception of the months of January, February, March, May and December.  The January meetings will be held on January 7th & 21st, the February meetings will be held on February 4th & 18th, the March meetings will be held on March 4th & 18th, the May meetings will be held on May 6th & 20th, and the December meetings will be held on December 2nd & 16th. The meetings will be held at 6:30 p.m. in Council Chambers of the Municipal Building, 400 S. Harrison Street, Ludington, Michigan.  All meetings are open to the public.   

 

First Ward (Term expires December 31, 2015)
Dick Rathsack
606 N Lakeshore Dr.
Phone: (231) 845-8402
Email:  drathsack@ci.ludington.mi.us

Second Ward (Term expires December 31, 2013)
Wally Taranko
1108 Kenowa
Phone: (231) 843-8418
Email: wtaranko@ci.ludington.mi.us  


Third Ward (Term expires December 31, 2015)
Les Johnson
108 W Melendy
Phone: (231) 843-6383
Email: ljohnson@ci.ludington.mi.us

Fourth Ward (Term expires December 31, 2013)
Wanda Marrison
604 E Melendy
Phone: (231) 845-6744
Email: wmarrison@ci.ludington.mi.us

Fifth Ward  (Term expires December 31, 2015)
Nick Tykoski 
201 N Washington Ave.
Phone: (231) 758-0269
Email: ntykoski@ci.ludington.mi.us

Sixth Ward & Mayor Pro-Tem (Term expires December 31, 2013)
Gary Castonia
809 E. Danaher
Phone: (231) 845-0027
Email:  gcastonia@ci.ludington.mi.us

At-Large (term expires December 31, 2015)
Kaye Ferguson Holman
300 Sherman Oaks Dr. #324
Phone: (231) 590-2259
Email: 
kholman@ci.ludington.mi.us

2013 STANDING COMMITTEES

FINANCE         
Wally Taranko- Chairman, Gary Castonia, Wanda Marrison
 
PUBLIC SAFETY/PUBLIC UTILITIES
Gary Castonia - Chairman-Public Safety, Kaye Holman, Dick Rathsack

BUILDING & LICENSES/LONG RANGE PLANNING  
Kaye Holman - Chairman, Wally Taranko, Nick Tykoski

CEMETERY, PARKS, RECREATION/WATERFRONT
Nick Tykoski - Chairman, Dick Rathsack, Les Johnson

PERSONNEL,  RULES & RESOLUTIONS
Wanda Marrison- Chairman, Les Johnson, Wally Taranko

The Mayor, City Attorney and City Manager are ex-officio members of all committees